Beyond

Out beyond right and wrong? 

You told me to meet you there

I’m afraid I’ve become lost

I can’t seem to find my way.

I thought it easy and fairly straight

But what i did not anticipate

Was who I’d meet and what I’d see

I was not prepared, oh soul.

I gasp, i breathe, i try to break free

I am not who I should be, i am who I’m not

Is it true there is a world out there?

Beyond, you said, out beyond.

I crave your beauty, i dream of you 

I picture the stream that flows from you 

I have broken free, i am not chained

I have found Him in me.

15 thoughts on “Beyond

  1. Reminded me directly of Rumi’s quote:
    ‘Out beyond ideas of right and wrong, there is a field.I will meet you there.’
    When I reached the last part, I was liek I gotta read this again.And I’ve read this poem like three times now.
    Wonderfully written Rev! Stay awesome. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

