The Storyline

Salaam! Hope you’re all good.

So, as you all know, I’m human and I have my down days. I have my moments where I sit and think of why something particular didn’t happen to me and how something could’ve been different etc. etc.

But one way I get back on track is when I realise it’s all predestined. Yes, we have our choices, but our choices depend on the destiny we have. Our lives have been planned like a story book, we will follow certain paths, and there we will be subject to decisions and choices, because after all we do choose what kind of lives we want to lead.

To make sense of what I said let me put it into these words, for example you could’ve been a poor person. Now, it has been written that you will be poor and you will not have the money to live lavishly as you see others do. You can either think positively and say, oh well, this dunya isn’t meant for me anyway, let’s just get this over with with a good attitude so Allah is happy that I still made the most of my unfortunate situation. Or, you could think, why was I chosen for this and not riches? Then spend the rest of your life sighing over what could’ve been, eventually ending up in a depressed state of mind where you do not want to do anything good or worthwhile.

The choice is yours.

So, what my point is, don’t dwell on what your life could’ve been and how something different could’ve happened. You weren’t meant for this place anyway, and so we were all cast as different characters in a big storyline, a story encompassing such a massive span of history and area. Doesn’t that itself feel marvellous? To be a part of something so huge, such a massive project that God laid out. You’re going to have to play your role, you don’t and maybe you can’t understand why, but that doesn’t mean you don’t play your role to the fullest.

Relish your character, because the part you got picked for was what you played best. Now choose to play it positively and prove that you can do the best to your ability.

JazakAllah for reading and have a lovely day!

Peace

3 thoughts on “The Storyline

  1. very well said! Also, there are times when we pray and believe in something we want so earnestly, and that dua actually gets accepted.. so we should never stop praying 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

