Quotes Challenge!

Salaam everyone! This challenge has been long due. I was nominated ages ago, but now that I’ve been nominated again recently, I suppose I should get this done. I was nominated by a rather interesting blogger, Maestro who has a pretty set of Urdu poetry if you’re into Urdu literature like me.

Since I possibly cannot post three quotes in successive three days, I’m going to post a few here and then nominate a few bloggers all in one post (The idea isn’t mine hehe but I thought it easier)

Here’s my quotes for the challenge :

A beautiful saying from the Quran,

I love the following hadith, never fail to bring out the emotion,

 

 

I think you know how much I love Rumi,

And Jane Austen is an old favourite!

I’m sorry to all of you can’t read the following, but Iqbal is an inspiration!

 

I’ve been the nerdy one in my class throughout so I like this haha,

Movie reference, but a good quote,

And who doesn’t like Einstein,

 

Now for the bloggers I nominate:

Aaliyah

Loubnanya

sulphurman

Awoken by poetry

The Indian Reverted Muslimah

Bilal Sidiki

Yusra

Impeccable’mua

Nalaik Panda

Shoaib

Phew done!

34 thoughts on “Quotes Challenge!

  1. I cannot even tell which one is my favorite. I love all of ’em.
    And I fact the verses and hadiths that you stated as your favorite have been my very favorite too.
    They make me cry sometimes… 🎀
    And I quite agree with Abraham Lincoln’s view on power.
    Amazing quotes. I had been looking forward to reading from you 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  2. They are great .. all of them, Thank you for tagging me in.

    I will try to fetch it sometime and blog this don’t worry, for now i have heck of work bundled upon me tbh 🙂

    Happy breathing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow the first three quotes are priceless. The second one left me in awe.
    Jane Austen was awesome by the way.
    Oh and I’ve heard a variation of Lincoln’s quote. The word power is replaced by wife. 😀
    Great quotes all of these. Thanks for sharing.
    Oh, by the way, I’ve already done the quote challenge. Thanks for nominating nonetheless.

    Liked by 2 people

    • I know right? The second one is like wow, HE saw thought of US like that?
      And I’ve always been a die hard fan of her 😀
      Have you? I’ve heard this one but that variation lol 😛
      I’ll check out yours if you’ve already done it!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Indeed the first one is the best.
    And the second one left me in wonders as to our Nabi Paak said it about his brothers. hahaa… 😛
    And the rest all say a lot about your personality and mind set.
    Well settled.
    All the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. very nice quotes. And no doubt Alama Iqbal was great. he had a punch in his lines. I could read urdu but unfortunately not aware about most of the urdu words 😦 But I’m sure like other poetry of Alama Iqbal this would also be great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

