That awaited, eternal moment

Things cease to matter, when you’re nearby,
With your presence around I forget I needed to cry,
The moon is still and round, the fog clings on,
But I am at peace, I’m not deceived by this con,
All I need is your hand, you do the rest,
Only pull me harder, stray should I lest,
Oh beloved, don’t ever let go,
Don’t leave me in the dungeons full of woe,
To walk through these tunnels of fire,
Your love, your hand is all I require,
I feel at peace, there’s no worry,
No need for people, for food, for money,
When my faith rises sky high,
I feel the winds lifting me to fly,
I know you’re there, waiting for me,
You’ve given me the eternal key,
Oh please don’t let me deviate,
Grant me the highest, greatest fate,
To stand beside you that day,
And right there to forever stay,
I wait for that precious, awaited moment,
That final, utterly complete component.

45 thoughts on “That awaited, eternal moment

  1. “When my faith rises sky high”

    It’s all about the faith, isn’t it? Whether it’s for a person or the higher being. Whether it’s for a reason or decision. Whether it’s for hatred or love. It’s faith that lifts us out of gloom. Faith in that one thing we believe in.

    That got me thinking revels. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love love love!!! I was waiting for a new poem & I’m not decieved ๐Ÿ™‚
    This is so inspirational that I could read it everyday! It makes my faith stronger subhan’Allah! Thank you so much โค๏ธโค๏ธ
    May Allah bless you with that awaited, eternal moment..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sparks of God felt.. from Birth to Death..
    God Lives in us free.. just waiting
    for us to sense and feel
    God’s voice… Spoken
    words will never
    measure fully
    treasure
    breath
    of God
    Life
    in Us
    iS what
    drives eYes
    of God in we as
    Free.. my friend.. Revels1..
    And when God lives inUs always
    now.. those eYes i must seek out
    other humans to share that Love..:)

    Liked by 2 people

  4. May Allah ุณุจุญุงู†ู‡ ูˆ ุชุนุงู„ู‰ give us the ability to do deeds that are beloved to Him and grant us all Jannatul Firdaws. Ameen! ุฌุฒุงูƒ ุงู„ู„ู‡ ุฎูŠุฑุง โค

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is what I’ve been waiting for.
    A poem from the best poet in my follow list.
    Wondrous it is lady!
    “Youโ€™ve given me the eternal key,”
    My favorite line.
    All the phrases, the rhymes and the composing skills add so much to the poem. Write more please.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

