So it’s time for one of these!

I thank my lovely sister khansana1000 for nominating me for the award. It feels funny to get an award – I mean like wow people out there actually read what I write. But jazakallah! I hope we are both able to blog away!

Ahan. So I’m supposed to write seven facts about myself. I know myself pretty well, but this part of the award isn’t very easy. Anyway, here I go!

  • I absolutely love cold weather, I wait for winter to come and I get so excited when it’s here. I’m happy now since it’s coming with all its cold greatness. As I write this post, the weather outside is so strange, it’s raining and it’s hailing and it’s sunny! I love it though.
  • I don’t follow blogs so they follow me back. I follow them because I really like what they ramble on about 😀
  • I can not watch horror movies.
  • I faint when I see or feel blood. Or if I think I smell it – vampire instinct? Jokes.
  • I’m a ‘get on with it’ sort of person. If I have a problem, I’ll look up the answer, if there’s a mess, I clean it. I can’t stand it when people go ‘Oh what do I do now?’
  • I’m trying to learn Farsi 😛
  • I adore old buildings and I could spend days in some historic palace, lying down on the roof and gazing at the sky. I used to sing to the moon when I was younger, now I let it clear my head.

There you go. You probably know a lot about me by now.

My nominees now :

Yusra

Awoken by poetry

tamtam01

Ansarullah

soheirsaber

impeccable’mua

peaceloveanunity

I’ve done it! Thanks again sister 🙂 Oh and the rules I almost forgot:

  • Thank the nominator and link them.
  • List the rules and display the award.
  • Add 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 7 other bloggers and let them know via a comment.

I hope we’re allowed to link to their about pages because that’s what I did! I mean, in a way that is the comment section haha!

63 thoughts on “So it’s time for one of these!

    • I can’t really boast about the languages part hehe. I speak Urdu, English, my Punjabi is improving and I can understand while reading a lot of Quranic Arabic but I don’t speak it 🙂
      I’m glad we’ve got some similarities and thanks 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      • You’re great, sis! Sorry for my lack response. I saw your comment a few days ago via my phone, then I forgot to reply. Alhamdulillah we have some similarities. I love to learn other language beside my national language. Sukriyaa…. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I am happy that you did it 🙂 Its not an actual trophy but a small gesture to show that you are doing good work and know you more! since we are all new being knowing each other, I am the same while seeing blood, I almost faint if I am giving blood even for test sample or some one giving it front of me, one time I took my grandmother for a test and I fainted there while doctor was trying to find her nerve,so he pierced the needle at 2-3 place in her hand ,it was alot for me 😀 she kept grumbling all the way back ,look at the young generation today ,they are fainting at this age .lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha thanks for sharing that with me! Grandmothers do think that way lol 😀 because we’re so weak 😀
      Once the doctor couldn’t find my nerve. That was the worst, I don’t even like hospitals man. I fainted and the nurse, poor her, had to lift me up 😛 I can’t see anyone else like that either 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Salam sister !
    Great post! I totally agree with you on the cold weather, it makes me feel so peaceful, don’t know why. Maybe because I don’t feel guilty to stay at home reading 😉
    Thank you for those informations. I am still curious sorryyyyy, do you live in India?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So do they speak Farsi in some parts of Pakistan? And whoa you know Punjabi? I think it’s a very fascinating language. 😀
    Thanks for nominating me. That’s very kind of you 😊💕. جزاك الله خيرا!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha no we don’t have Farsi as a language in Pakistan. Yeah well Punjabi is my mother tongue so I figure I ought to know it 😉
      No problemo. You should’ve known it was coming your way when I got nominated 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks sister for the nomination. Since I already posted a similar post, I shall write 7 facts here.
    -Don’t laugh, but I used to speak/sing to the trees in my backyard. When they would sway, I would take that as a response.
    -I love the cold weather too. But only because I get to wear my over-sized hoodies.
    -I’m not a fan of mac n’ cheese.
    -My dream is to help people in the best way I could. Cliché but true.
    -However, I could go days without any human contact. Sometimes I need a break.
    -Favorite American dish is a well cheeseburger and fries.
    -I truly can’t wait to go to Makkah one day. In Sha Allah.

    Hope these are interesting enough.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Seeking Sincerity

  6. Omg!! So much of what you mentioned about yourself resembles me!! Long lost sisters??!! 😀

    I absolutely LOVE winters, the whole aura of it, EVERYTHING!! And gazing at the sky, admiring nature is one of my favorite things to do. It’s so nice to meet you around here! You have such an awesome blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • WOW. WordPress has united us after all then? 😀
      I know right? Winters are amazing! And nature lovers? Omg that’s like so awesome! I would love to live on a mountain for a while too 😛
      Thank you soooooo much for your lovely words I’m so glad you took the time to read and comment 🙂 I’m so glad to meet you too 😀

      Like

      • Me too, mountains are my favorite! I’d spend forever there actually, amidst of it, calm, quiet and serene!! ^_^

        It was a pleasure visiting your part of the blogging world. so glad I came across your blog, I’m loving my stay here! Can’t wait to connect more with you. See ya around ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

