The odd charm to drown

There’s an odd charm in rebellion,
That chance to be one in a million,
That chance to let everything go,
And to let the raging waters flow,
It’s a strange place to be in,
When the greatest enemy is from within,
He strikes and you like it,
He tells you to run when you’re supposed to sit,
Okay,
You say,
It’s okay, I won’t do it again,
Oh God will forgive me in the end,
But the branches multiply and tighten,
And the idea of leaving is enough to frighten,
We need that rush, that adrenaline,
But there’s more ways for that, don’t make him grin,
Because when you do it once, it becomes quite an addiction,
And before you know it, you’ll be hopelessly desperate for salvation,
There’s an odd charm in rebellion,
But don’t do what will make you suffer a millennium,
I know, the impulse is so strong,
I struggle with you, this road is long,
But there’s the choice we were singled out for,
We can’t let him beat us with one loud roar,
This is more a reminder to me than you,
I have to be firm on what I need to do,
And though I’d love to rebel, to do something new,
I know those ideas will only drown me and my crew.

13 thoughts on “The odd charm to drown

  1. ู…ุง ุดุงุก ุงู„ู„ู‡!
    ู…ุง ุดุงุก ุงู„ู„ู‡!
    ู…ุง ุดุงุก ุงู„ู„ู‡!
    Amazing, beautiful!
    I really enjoyed reading this poem ๐Ÿ˜Š
    May everyone who reads it benefit.
    ุงู„ู„ูŽู‘ู‡ูู… ุขู…ูŠู†

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: One Lovely Blog Award | Seeking Sincerity

Leave a Reply

