She lay bleeding, oh won’t you reunite me?

image

The entire ummah lay bleeding,
A pretty damsel in distress,
And while the common man lay sleeping,
He’s responsible for this mess.

For when he left his sacred home,
When he decided to be there no more,
When his aim was to play and roam,
And he emptied out his spiritual core.

For when he ceased to pay attention,
And let his heart rot and mould,
Leaving his home in a torturous suspension,
Until it turned bitter and cold.

That’s when the walls began to fall,
That’s when the windows began to shatter,
And where there was always something to respond to his call,
Now all he heard was meaningless patter.

Oh repent! Accept! You dying soul,
Salvage your ruins before the end,
Once more set yourself a higher goal,
Only you can yourself completely mend.

I urge you, oh slave, to stand once more,
To harden yourself and to astound,
For you He has everything in store,
But have you yet yourself found?

Our entire ummah lay suffering,
Yet we refuse to hold His hand,
When will you accept His offering?
When will you realise you’re turning bland?

Our ummah calls you silently,
Our ummah asks for you and me,
Our ummah raises her hands in plea,
Oh won’t you come reunite me?

16 thoughts on “She lay bleeding, oh won’t you reunite me?

  1. Wow I Love this poem. Sad statement vut so true and so beautifully written!
    It makes me want to raise my hand and yell: “YESSS I REUNITE YOU!”
    Haha that is actually what I love about your poems, they make us feel what you are writing.
    Specially love this : “Oh repent! Accept! You dying soul,
    Salvage your ruins before the end,” ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww wow I’m glad it made you feel so much πŸ™‚
      I’m so so so humbled that you are actually reading through this sister πŸ˜„πŸ’•
      I hope we can reunite. I really do! And if people start thinking more like you and me, that day isn’t too far away insha Allah πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope our Umma can reunite as well insha’Allah although I think we are so far from that and we desunite more everyday but Allah akbar, Only He knows the future.
    Anyway, 8I’m glad to meet such wonderful sisters like you on wordpress, I’m blogging since 2weeks, and I’m so amazed by what I learn everyday thanks to all of you. So I want to thank you sister, please keep writing, it is a pleasure to read your poetry ❀️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. By the way I just saw a big mistake in my first comment “yes I reunite you”, I meant “yes I join you” haha sorry sis, still have to improve my english but alhamdoulillah with your poetry I learn a lot πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

