I Love Pakistan

I was in a thoroughly patriotic mood today. Humming all those national songs and singing out the words. I don’t know why people are ashamed of this country. I don’t know if there’s a better place to live, literally. I love Pakistan so much, even after I travel, I would always come home to Pakistan, my excellent country.

I’ve never been ashamed of being Pakistani,

Although, yes, it has been accused of being unworthy,

And when it cries over it’s sad plight,

I struggle to catch that much needed light,

I breathe in the beauty, the scent of the land,

Thinking, there’s no other place I’d rather stand,

So when you say, it’s a third world country,

And it’s been target of an evil spree,

Know that the talent and beauty will compensate,

We can still work towards a better fate,

All kinds of precious gems, oh stones galore!

You’re left thinking, could there be more?

The landscapes, the mountains, the rivers, the sea,

Yet we have the busy, bustling city!

The freedom we have, who else does I don’t know,

A certain aroma, a bounteous glow,

Innumerous are the geniuses this land bore,

All they need is an available door,

Hardworking people, honesty agreed upon,

All we need to get rid of, that vexing con!

Yes we have corrupt leaders, and that lazy official,

But there’s something there that’s just too special,

We’re different, always were, always will be,

Yes I’m proud of the nation that raised me!

So, if you’re Pakistani and reading this, tell me don’t you want to shout Dil Dil Pakistan at times? 😀 😛 Because I certainly do!

15 thoughts on “I Love Pakistan

  1. Haha it was funny and true at the same time 😊

    Btw Patriotism is fine but Nationalism ain’t. Be careful about knowing where to end your love for the country 😏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

